About the CSGSH

The Committee on the Status of Graduate Students in the Humanities (csgsh@mla.org)

Function: Working through June 2023, will consider a range of curricular, intellectual, and professional issues that affect graduate students in language and literature; will consider publication and other projects that will assist graduate students while they pursue their education, gain experience as teachers, seek employment, and make a transition to the workplace; will bring issues that concern graduate students to the attention of the staff, the Executive Council, and other MLA committees.

Staff liaisons: Doug Steward and Siovahn Walker

Barbra Chin, 2016–19; 2017–19 (Coch.)
Meredith Farmer, 2016–19
Kayla Forrest, 2018-2021
Gerard Holms, 2018-2021
Amir Hussain, 2018-2021
Andrés Rabinovich, 2017–20 (Coch.)
Kristina Reardon, 2017–20
Niko Tracksdorf, 2016–19

Leave a Reply